Scientific activity

 

The scientific activity of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy is directed to improve the scientific methodology of account of the events of modern history; planning, organization and conducting of scientific researches on the history of formation and development of the Republic of Kazakhstan, biography and historical role of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbassy Nursultan Nazarbayev; organization and conducting of scientific-search and source works; scientific-educational activity, methodological-consulting work, popularization and promotion of the results of the scientific-research activities of the Library, applied researches in the field of museology.

Important meaning in scientific-research works is given to the specialization of each scientific officer. Scientific-researches is conducted on: biographies of Nursultan Nazarbayev, constitutional construction of independent Kazakhstan, social policy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, formation and development of Astana, studying of Kazakhstan's experience of inter-confessional and inter-ethnic harmony, strengthening the strategy of the multi-vector policy of the Republic of Kazakhstan and its foreign policy authority.

Scientific-search and source work is directed to collection and systematization of information about the life and activity of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev., New facts and historical materials concerning the biography, state and public activities of Elbassy are revealed during scientific-research expeditions, business travels to the archives, libraries of the republic, to the small homeland of the President – the Almaty region, the Kaskelen district, the Ushkonyr village and others. Then these materials are introduced into the scientific circulation.

Applied scientific researches towards museology and archival studies contribute to the further study and popularization of the museum and archival collections of the Library.

Employees of the Service participate in the scientific design of permanent museum expositions and re-expositions through the preparation of scientific concepts, scientific and methodological recommendations for thematic excursions and excursion texts.

Research on the museum communication consists of museology and scientific-pedagogical researches. It’s carried out towards researching public opinion on the implementation of the Library's Scientific-educational program. The development and implementation of a visitor monitoring system, the processing of sociological questionnaires, the analysis of educational activities, the preparation of semi-annual and annual reports on monitoring results are implemented in this direction. Recommendations on improving scientific and educational activities are developed on the results of sociological surveys and their analysis.

The scientific programs implemented since 2007 on the basis of the Museum of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan has been one of the forms of strategic planning of the main directions of scientific research.

Scientific-research projects of the Library are focused on wide cooperation with leading domestic and foreign scientists, researchers, specialists of universities, scientific organizations. Various types of publications are prepared for publication according to the results of the researches (collective monographs, collections of articles, collections of materials and documents, albums, brochures, information-reference publications, scientific-reference materials and etc.).  

The Elbassy library’s archival documents and exhibits are unique materials for research. In this direction, much attention is paid to the identification, learning and applying of materials from the Personal Archive of the Head of State, the Personal library, the Museum fund. The introduction of this set of sources into the scientific circulation creates conditions for subsequent fundamental research on actual socio-political subjects.

The main form of organization of source base of scientific researches are expeditions and business travels.

The effectiveness of scientific activity is evidenced by a number of major scientific conferences and round tables, the holding of which has become a significant event in the life of the Library.

Научная деятельность

 

Научная деятельность Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы направлена на постоянное совершенствование научно обоснованной методологии освещения событий новейшей истории; планирование, организацию и проведение научных исследований по истории становления и развития Республики Казахстан, биографии и исторической роли Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Н. А. Назарбаева; организацию и проведение научно-поисковой и источниковедческой работы; научно-образовательную деятельность, методико-консультационную работу, популяризацию и пропаганду результатов научно-исследовательской деятельности Библиотеки, прикладные исследования по вопросам музееведения.

Важное значение в научно-исследовательской работе отводится специализации каждого научного сотрудника. Проводятся научные исследования по вопросам: биографии Н.А. Назарбаева, конституционного строительства независимого Казахстана, социальной политики Республики Казахстан, становления и развития Астаны, изучения казахстанского опыта межконфессионального и межэтнического согласия, укрепления стратегии многовекторной политики Республики Казахстан и её внешнеполитического авторитета.

Научно-поисковая и источниковедческая работа направлена на сбор и систематизацию сведений о жизни и деятельности Президента Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаева. В ходе научно-поисковых экспедиций, командировок в архивы, библиотеки республики, на малую родину Президента – Алматинскую область, Каскеленский район, аул Ушконыр и др. выявляются и вводятся в научный оборот новые факты, исторические материалы, касающиеся биографии, государственной и общественной деятельности Елбасы.

Прикладные научные исследования в области музееведения и архивоведения способствуют дальнейшему изучению и популяризации предметов музейного и архивного собрания Библиотеки.

Сотрудники Службы участвуют в научном проектировании постоянных музейных экспозиций и реэкспозиций посредством разработки научных концепций, научно-методических рекомендаций для проведения тематических экскурсий и текстов экскурсий.

Проведение исследований в области музейной коммуникации сочетает музееведческие и научно-педагогические исследования и осуществляется в области изучения общественного мнения по реализации Научно-образовательной программы Библиотеки. В этом направлении осуществляются разработка и проведение системы мониторинга посетителей, обработка социологических анкет, анализ образовательной деятельности, подготовка полугодовых и годовых отчетов по результатам мониторинга. По результатам социологических опросов и их анализа разрабатываются рекомендации по вопросам совершенствования научно-образовательной деятельности.

Одной из форм стратегического планирования основных направлений научных исследований стали научные программы, реализуемые с 2007 года на базе Музея Первого Президента Республики Казахстан.

Научно-исследовательские проекты Библиотеки ориентированы на широкое сотрудничество с ведущими отечественными и зарубежными учеными, исследователями, специалистами вузов, научных организаций. По итогам исследований научными сотрудниками подготовлены к изданию различные виды печатных изданий (коллективные монографии, сборники статей, сборники материалов и документов, альбомы, брошюры, информационно-справочные издания, научно-справочные материалы и т.д.).  

Сосредоточенные в фондах Библиотеки Елбасы архивные документы и экспонаты содержат уникальные по своей значимости материалы и являются объектами изучения и проведения научных исследований. В этом направлении большое внимание уделяется выявлению, изучению и использованию материалов Личного архива Главы государства, Личной библиотеки, музейного фонда. Введение в научный оборот этого комплекса источников создает условия для последующих фундаментальных исследований по актуальным общественно-политическим темам.

Ocнoвнoй фopмoй фopмиpoвaния иcтoчникoвoй бaзы научных исследований являютcя нayчныe кoмaндиpoвки и экcпeдиции.

О результативности научно-исследовательской деятельности свидетельствует ряд крупных научных конференций и «круглых столов», проведение которых стало значимым событием в жизни Библиотеки.